January 10th: Toddlers and Travel

The ninth installment of January guest blogs: “Your scary, crazy, amazing goal you would accomplish in 2015 if you could do absolutely ANTHING!” If you would like to participate find me on Facebook– I would love to share your story!

January 10th: Aarnes: Toddlers and Travel

I have had enough wine, maybe I can write this…

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

So…crazy amazing goals for 2015….this is way more difficult than I ever imagined! Last year was kind of our year. I guess the usual weigh loss, like everyone else, but maybe with a twist of travel involved! I have about 30 -40 more LBS before I am at my goal weight. Yeah ok, fine, I will eat more salad and be more committed to the gym- easy fix if I can stay on it. That’s the trick. Its always the trick.

Travel, that is a WHOLE new task. When it was just me going where ever, that was fine, one person traveling is no problem…two…two is totally different. Travel accompanied by a 4 year old, that is a whole new ball game! I would like to get my daughter to Philadelphia, Ft. Myers, and Sioux Falls for sure. If I could manage to schedule a trip to California and/or Las Vegas (adults only, please) that would be great! That would be a vacation.

Yeah, it isn’t that exciting, but it would be amazing to see all of our family that only keeps up with us through posts and photos on Facebook! My sister, Savannah,  is making this big move across the country and it is so exciting to be a part of getting her ready for this massive move. She is moving to Sioux Falls to be closer with our family up there. Watching Savannah prepare for the move reminds me how much I miss traveling and a real-life connection with our family.

Here’s to hoping and to traveling! Cheers to you and yours and crazy amazing goals for 2015!

Leave a Reply

